

NATIONAL FINALISTS 2019

Young Professional of the Year

Ankush Gupta - Kush Gupta Films

Ayushi Kumari - Adobe Business

Kanchan Marcus - The University of Sydney

Dr Kaushik Sridhar - Regis Healthcare

Melvyn Gilbert - Fortuna Advisory Group

Natasha Jha Bhaskar - Newland Global Group

Nirmal Parekh - Travel Crafters

Ravi Sharma - Sticky Floors Entertainment

Young Community Achiever of the Year

Gursimrat Bawa - Deloitte Consulting Australia
Joseph F. Kolapudi - Australian Refugee and Migrant Care Services
Manu Singh – Sporting Ambassador
Meghna Sanam - Just Naach
Mili Dakshin - Sand Art

Niharika Hiremath - Headspace National Youth Mental Health Foundation Nikhil Autar - Get to Sleep Easy

Prerna Pahwa - Simply Human Inc. – Superheroes Without Cape Sanskriti Mehta – Guftugu

> Shyamla Eswaran - Shyamla Dance Tarang Chawla - Not One More Niki

Yatha Jain - Sydney University/ Stryker Medical Technology















Community Services Excellence Award (Individual)

Amit and Renu Tiwary

Harjit Singh Saini – Community Radio 4EB

Kulbir Singh Malhotra - Sikh Kirtan Prachar Mission of Australia Inc

Dr Lata Satyen - Deakin University

Manjula Rao - Laxmi Guru Kripa & Child Empowerment

Margaret Hepworth - The Gandhi Experiment

Neena Sood - Nova Employment Blacktown

Paviter Kumar Noori - Ecutas Productions

Suresh Khatav - Spirit of India (NSW) Inc

Community Services Excellence Award (Organisation)

3zzz Geetanjali Program

AASHA Australia Foundation

Australia India Youth Dialogue

Hands on Journeys

Pink Sari Inc.

Rotary Club of Brisbane International

Samarpan Meditation Australia Inc.

SRMD Australia

Young Sikh Professional Network

Business Woman of the Year

Chakshu Taneja - Party Squad Entertainment















Dr Charu Khuller - Charu Wellness Centre

Dr Padma Gadiyar - Professional Practice Sales

Dr Preeti Khillan - MyOBG

Elena Norman - Hockey India

Madhuri Azam - Rhia Jewellers

Rinku Razdan - Connections Australia

Simmi Wadhwa - Foreal Property

Ush Dhanak - Emotional Intelligence

Vanessa Menezes - The Money Lifeline

Business Leader or Professional of the Year (Male)

Ash Kumar - Nvoke Future Learning

Ashok Mysore - Infosys Limited

Daman Shrivastav - Australian Institute of Technical Chefs

DR. Ved Tewari - Avenewz Magazine

Paul McKenzie - ABS Conveyancing

Ravin Mirchandani - Ador Powertron & Acusensus Pty Ltd

Sameer Borkar - UnTACG

Sanjeev (Sunny) Gill - Regent Estate Agents

Sundip Ghedia - Wyndham Lawyers

Sunil Aranha - Thincats Australia Pty Ltd

Business Leader or Professional of the Year (Female)

Aarti Bajaj - Wild Dreamer Productions

Asha Bhat - Southern Aboriginal Corporation

Detective Sonali Deshpande - Victoria Police













Dr Sumathy Mahendravarman - Frontline Medical Centre Indu Balachandran - National Centre of Indigenous Excellence Keiasha Naidoo - Blacktown City Council Pallavi Jain – Journalist

Australia India Science, Research & Development Award

Alexander Jannink - Acusensus Pty Ltd
Dr Charmaine O'Brien - The Penguin Food Guide
Dr. Devika Kamath - ARC DECRA Fellow
Prashant Sonar, QUT
Mohan Yellishetty - Monash University
Professor Ajay Kapoor - Swinburne University of Technology
Professor Harbans Singh BARIANA - University of Sydney
Professor Jagat Kanwar – Deakin University
Professor Neena Mitter - University of Queensland
Suresh Kumar Bhargava - RMIT University
Veena Nair, STEM-Special Projects leader, Viewbank College

Spirit of Sport Award

Andrew Walton, MPower Sports

Elena Norman, Hockey India

Melanie Jones, Former Australian Cricketer

Sathish Rajendran, Brisbane Super Kings

Tourism, Hospitality and Catering Award

Ashish Chawla - Global Sports Travel and Tours Pty Ltd

Daman Shrivastav - Box Hill Institute













Indrani Matta- Bhoomi Restaurant Glebe

Jessica Hogan - Roshni Indian Restaurant

Meredith Wilks - Tiwari Travel

Nirmal Parekh - Travel Crafters

Sam Mehanna - The Colonial British Indian Cuisine

Sanjeev Sharma - Kebabiya

Yashpal Erda - Masala Theory

Excellence in Innovation

AIYAI PTY LTD

Graeme Smith Consulting

PAIG

Get to Sleep Easy

Mack Valves

SP Jain School of Global Management - Neuroscience Lab

The Money Lifeline

Australian Exporter & Service Provider of the Year

Health Careers International Pty Ltd

Mack Valves

Real Time Instruments













Small Business of the Year

Burger Shurger

Nvoke Future Learning

Onroad Driving School

Search Marketing Group

Tiny Twig Australia

Valet Migration Pty Ltd.

Western Specialist Centre

SME of the Year

Adactin Group Pty Ltd

Aussizz Group

Castle Development Group

Indian Foods Group

Medsurge Healthcare

Viden Group

Lifetime Achievement of the Year

This award is non-contested and selected by the IABCA panel of experts & Board.











