Produced by

  • Facebook Social Icon
  • Twitter Social Icon
  • Instagram Social Icon
  • LinkedIn Social Icon
  • YouTube Social  Icon




Phone: 02 8005 6280

Mail:     Gandhi Creations
              PO BOX 235,
              Neutral Bay, NSW 2089

The Hon Annastacia Palaszczuk MP, Premier of Queensland

Queensland is immensely proud to host this nationally inspiring awards program for a third year, and the Queensland Government is proud to be a sponsor once again.

Our State shares a special relationship with India – a relationship to which we are strongly committed and continue to build upon.

In 2018 my government launched the Queensland-India Trade and Investment Strategy 2018-2023 in Bangalore as a way of recognising and strengthening this long-standing relationship and maintaining mutually beneficial commercial interests.

The Queensland Government’s support for the India-Australia Business and Community Awards are an important element of the strategy.

The awards perform a vital function in recognising the strong contribution of people with Indian heritage who enrich Queensland’s business, economic and cultural landscape.

I encourage you to nominate for the awards, and I wish all involved a successful events program in the lead-up to the gala awards dinner on 11 October.