Produced by

  • Facebook Social Icon
  • Twitter Social Icon
  • Instagram Social Icon
  • LinkedIn Social Icon
  • YouTube Social  Icon




Phone: 02 8005 6280

Mail:     Gandhi Creations
              PO BOX 235,
              Neutral Bay, NSW 2089


Young Community Achiever of the Year Finalists

  • Amit Arora, Senior Lecturer in Public Health, Western Sydney University

  • Francesca Mcmillan, Creative Director, Fusion Beats Bollywood

  • Kerry-Anne Peterson

  • Mannu Kala, Secretary and Founding Member, GOPIO Gold Coast

  • Pritika Desai, Founder and Project Leader, ShoutOut! Youth Mental Health

  • Reena Augustine, Brisbane based entrepreneur.

Young Professional of the Year Finalists 

  • Amit Arora, Senior Lecturer in Public Health, Western Sydney University

  • Ashwin Tyagi, Principal, Immigration Hotspot Australia

  • Deepti Sachdeva, Content strategist, Be-better People 

  • Nikhil Wason, the Sales and Marketing Director, HUBER+SUHNER Australia

  • Pritika Desai, Founder and Project Leader ShoutOut! Youth Mental Health

  • Priyanka Rao, CEO, Luxmy Furniture

  • Ramnaresh Gorlamandala, Co-founder, Tat Capital

Community Services Excellence Award Finalists 

  • DrAnju (Anne) Kalra, Allied Health Consultant, Unitinge benefit of the community.

  • Community Migrant Resource Centre (CMRC) 

  • Dr Khimji Vaghjiani, Founding President, Swaminarayan Mandir and Community Centre

  • Kulbir Singh Malhotra, Honorary General Secretary, Sikh Kirtan Prachar Mission of Australia

  • Reena Augustine, Brisbane based entrepreneur

  • Dr Subbaram Sundar, General Practitioner

  • Tata Consultancy Services (TCS) 

Spirit of Sport Award 


  • Herman Singh Lotey, Development Manager for South West Sydney, Cricket NSW

  • Shubhika Dubey, Student, Meriden School, Sydney

Business Woman of the Year


  • Div Pillay, Director, MindTribes

  • Mittu Gopalan, Principal, Freedman & Gopalan

  • Reet Phulwani, Director, K.R Impex Pty Ltd

  • Retu Kaul, Managing director, Engineers Enterprise Pty Ltd (EEPL)

  • Rohini Kappadath, Social Entrepreneur

  • Simla Sooboodoo, Founder, Hands on Journeys

  • Uppma Virdi, Founder, Chai Walli

Business Leader or Professional of the Year (Female)


  • Manisha Angirish, Group Strategic Director, Global, VCSO

  • Priyanka Mehta, Senior Foreign Exchange Dealer, Compass Global Markets Australia

  • Tamanna Monem, International Business Development Specialist, Queensland Government

Business Leader or Professional of the Year (Male) Finalists

  • Dr Dalbir Ahlawat, Senior Lecturer, Department of Security Studies and Criminology, Macquarie University

  • Deepak Nangia, Chief Customer Officer & Corporate Vice President, Asia Pacific & Middle East, Capgemini

  • Jignesh Shah, Director, Oppenheimer 

  • Kam Phulwani, Managing Director and CEO of Medicianz Australia

  • Professor Kichu Balakrishnan Nair AM, Professor of Medicine and Deputy Dean (Clinical Affairs), University of Newcastle School of Medicine and Public Health

  • Mike Vasavada, Co-Founder & Director, Mobiddiction

  • Rajesh Jagadale, Managing Director, SAGE Automation India

  • Raju Narayanan, Director India Engagement, Government of South Australia

  • Sam Johnson, CEO and Strategic leader, Southern Cross

Tour Operator/Travel Agency of the Year 


  • Desi Travel 

  • Helloworld Carlingford

  • Insider Journeys

  • Mantra Wild Adventures

  • Total Holiday Options

  • Travel and Taste

  • Viv's Travel Bug

Australian Exporter of the Year


  • Bengalla

  • Flying Bark

  • IELTS Online

  • Prashar group

  • SoftLabs

  • Total Alliance Health Projects International Pty Limited (TAHPI)

  • Victory Aluminium (VicAl)

Indian Restaurant of the Year


  • Bombay Affair

  • Bombay Street Kitchen 

  • Delhi 'O' Delhi

  • Saffrron

  • Saravanaa Bhavan

  • The Spice Room

Micro Business of the Year


  • BDS Autocare

  • Green Territory

  • KoRa Kandles

  • MindTribes

  • Ridhi Sidhi Creations

  • Walia Jones

Small Business of the Year


  • Ayurvedic Wellness Centre

  • Charismatics AUS & NZ

  • Connect Migration Solutions

  • Footwork Sports Academy

  • Mobiddiction

  • Pentagon Group

  • Onroad Driving School

  • REACH For Training

  • The Wizard of Oz Funland

SME of the Year


  • AdactIn Group

  • Executive Life 

  • P & N NSW Pty Ltd, Euro Solar

  • Medicianz Healthcare 

  • Nanda\Hobbs Contemporary

  • Oppenheimer

Congratulations to all finalists of the year 2016