top of page

IABCA 2019

The India Australia Business & Community Alliance (IABCA) 2019 annual awards gala supported by Trade & Investment Queensland took place on Friday 11th October at the Howard Hall East, Howard Smith Wharves. The event was an astounding success with nearly 400 guests from across the nation in attendance. 

In 2019 our guests of honour included fellow finalists, industry leaders, international guests, key government representatives. We thank Charlotte Smith for being our Master of Ceremonies.

Thank you to our dignities:

  1. Senator Amanda Stoker, Senator for Queensland representing the Hon. Scott Morrison MP Prime Minister of Australia

  2. His Excellency, Karthigeyan Palaniswamy Subramanyan, Deputy High Commissioner of India in Australia

  3. Senator Murray Watt, Senator for Queensland representing the Hon Anthony Albanese MP, Leader of the Opposition

  4. The Right Honourable, the Lord Mayor of Brisbane, Councillor Adrian Schrinner

  5. Peter Varghese AO, Chancellor, UQ

  6. Paul Martyn, CEO, TIQ

  7. Arun Sharma, QUT, 2018 IABCA Lifetime Achievement Award Winner

Please click here for winner profiles and click here to view our finalists.

We are very appreciate of our IABCA 2019 panel of experts, who provided great insight. Panel of Experts here.

IABCA 2019 Ambassadors also played an important role in connecting and engaging with generation Y business leaders, entrepreneurs and professionals. To view the full list of IABCA 2019 Ambassadors click here. 

We thank everyone who engaged with us on the IABCA platform and look forward to hosting you in Brisbane, Queensland on Friday 11 October 2019.

bottom of page